Stuck in a rut attitude

I understand why some people say they hate winter. I get it, the snow, the driving in the snow, the cold weather, the colds and flus, and lack of vitamin d. Some call it the  winter blues, but I’d like to think I’m stuck.

I’ve been stuck in a rut physically, mentally and emotionally. When will I be free?

Image

image retrieved: clubdinein.com

Do you see yellow flower trying to burst out with color?!? Yeah, I’m the one blocking her way. Winter just started but it feels like it has been longer, which I think is a normal feeling. I have so much time on my hands, and with being sick every other week, I spend a lot of my time at home. It gets dark quick, and I can tell my moods are trying to adjust.

However, the girl I tutor for called and spring semester starts on MONDAY!!! Which means my days will be more occupied with actual challenging mental work. I look forward to it because the girl I tutor teaches me so much about myself, but I find that my patience sometimes get short with her. This semester I will be more focused on the fact that not only do I get to live platonically and go to college for free through tutoring (sixth year straight!), but I get to earn money while helping out another student. I know the months will go by quick, and before you know it, it is May yet again.

When it is May, I will be a yellow flower bursting with joy and sunshine. I love that side of me. I feel contagious and energized.

As for now, yeah, I guess I could curl up, hibernate, and wait for the sun to shine, OR I could motivate myself. It honestly depends on the day.

Much love. Miss Miller

About teachmissmiller

I have created a life full of happiness and knowledge through pursuing my passion. Sining in the rain and learning to laugh always helps! Finally landed a position so now I am just living the American dream.
This entry was posted in Education, Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

