Parent teacher conference

What exactly does this bring for teachers? How do the parents participate thoroughly with busy schedules and life happening? It shouldn’t matter, because it concerns your child, and anything that concerns your children should be a priority, this coming from someone who isn’t a mother. If my cat counts, then I am a mother, only when I’m home.

My point is, I absolutely love parent teacher conferences. I only experienced this once, during my 3rd grade student teaching placement, and it was very emotional for me.

Also, there is so much you can learn about your student from their parent/s. But of course. The reason I said my experience was so emotional is because my heart felt so full of joy. One student and his behavior had changed from second to third regarding attending school. Before, he very much disliked school, and during the conference with his mother, she expressed how much of a difference there was in him, so much that he couldn’t wait to get to school each day this year. What an awesome thing to hear from a parent, and my mentor teacher looks at me, with tears in my eyes I immediately giggled out of embarrassment. That moment I knew I had an exemplary mentor teacher. This also meant I contributed to this child’s joy. It was a great feeling.

I’m way too tired to continue writing, and I don’t know if this topic gets more exciting, but I know as a sub, I am a little jealous that I don’t get a chance to meet ‘my students’ parents. It will happen one day.

Good night. Buenos noches. Bonswa.

Miss Miller

About teachmissmiller

I have created a life full of happiness and knowledge through pursuing my passion. Sining in the rain and learning to laugh always helps! Finally landed a position so now I am just living the American dream.
This entry was posted in Education and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

