Today

Today was  a funny day. I taught my favorite second grade class and I had been looking forward to it. HOWEVER…. my morning was not so good because something came up from my past, something embarrassing. I cried my tears this morning on my way to work and I knew as soon as the students arrived, I would be okay, in fact, really happy.

Well, my prediction was right because it was another amazing day, and all my personal issues went away until the end of the day. It is a great feeling to be so excited to go to work because you know your time working with them would be pretty great.

I’ve been thinking about having children lately. They bring so much joy into my life. I definitely have a while before any babies come my way, or I don’t know actually because I don’t predict the future, but my point is… my heart is totally in them. Students and children teach me so much about myself, about my skills and flaws. It’s pretty amazing.

Sometimes I forget that my slogan or theory I like to use is everything works out the way it is suppose to. To be interpersonal is a blessing. Does that make sense? I really like the person I am, because it makes me have a heart full of love and happiness. Weird, but my life is like that.

About teachmissmiller

I have created a life full of happiness and knowledge through pursuing my passion. Sining in the rain and learning to laugh always helps! Finally landed a position so now I am just living the American dream.
This entry was posted in Education and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

