Be your own student

I must tell you how much fun it is learning how to create a webpage. Throughout college, I would have never taken the time to figure it out unless required due to time management. With more time on my hands, I find myself enjoying this challenge and discovering a bit more about technology. All it really takes is reading and practice, and since I am a literacy educator and I preach practice, it is time to become my own student.

I am currently tutoring a physically challenged individual, and the experience I am gaining from her is substantial. We write papers and she says ideas while I type it out and then we edit our work. The approach is interesting because I have to take her ideas to organize a paper! I believe this is beneficial for educators to gain perspectives from all types of learners.

As for the student I tour, she is just refreshing with her outlook on life. Nothing but positive thoughts genuinely said.

How much can I get done today?
Miss Miller… BOSS!

“No one is useless in this world who lightens the burden of another.”
Charles Dickens

About teachmissmiller

I have created a life full of happiness and knowledge through pursuing my passion. Sining in the rain and learning to laugh always helps! Finally landed a position so now I am just living the American dream.
This entry was posted in Education and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

